Agency Directory Online Services
Wisconsin law requires an individual selling a motor vehicle to another individual to submit notification to the Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WisDOT). The seller must report the motor vehicle sale within 30 days and include the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN), the identity of the buyer, the date of the sale, and the sale price.
Select the vehicle you sold from the list below. If you do not see the VIN for the vehicle you sold, select "The vehicle is not listed above" to enter a VIN and we will look it up for you.
Your search found:
Enter Sale Price or $0 if no money was exchanged.
By clicking "Submit," I affirm the information entered is true and accurate.
Date of Sale:
Sale Price: $
Seller Notification Confirmation
Save Your Confirmation: